Electrical Engineering Department

The department of electrical engineering, at the Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow, is one of the eight departments in the Institute of Engineering and Technology and offers degrees at the Bachelor, Master and PhD level. It was created in 1984 and is recognised by AICTE, New Delhi. The department is one of the largest and oldest departments in the Institute, and has a well qualified faculty, all holding degrees from renowned institute in India. The Department of Electrical Engineering is committed to grow further as a socially responsible and research oriented centre of learning. Department was accredited twice by the AICTE, New Delhi.


Electrical Engineering Department has vision to develop world class center of research in the area of Advance Power System Engineering with special reference to smart Grid and renewable Energy resources. Along with the research in this field, it is desired to extend testing and consultancy to Electricity board and other electricity related organization of northern zone of India. Thus, with an initial aid from the World Bank, the department dreams as a well developed self sustained center of excellence in the field of power engineering.


The Department’s mission is to develop an excellent research centre in the field of power system  engineering with renewable energy, electric drive and control but may also work as a self sustained center of testing & consultancy, but may also generate sufficient resources to support the regular UG and PG courses of the department in future. The member of the department is committed to achieve this with whole-hearted department. This is a need –based mission as the power sector reform is on cards and at present there is no adequate HV testing facility available in North India.


Programmes Offered

Type Dept Programme Specialization Intake Full/Part Time Started In
UG EED Bachelor of Technology Electrical Engineering 60 Full Time 1984
PG EED Master of Technology Electric Drive and Control 18 Full Time 2014


Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Bharti Dwivedi Professor [email protected]
Dr. Kuldeep Sahay Professor [email protected]
Dr. Anurag Tripathi Associate Professor [email protected]
Dr. Satyendra Singh Associate Professor [email protected]
Dr. Seethalekshmi K Associate Professor [email protected]
Dr. Arunima Verma Assistant Professor [email protected]
Dr. Nitin Anand Shrivastava Assistant Professor [email protected]
Dr. Pushkar Tripathi Assistant Professor [email protected]
Dr. Sachin Singh Assistant Professor [email protected]